Football set to receive Certificate of Commendation

Grace Brethren Football is set to receive a Certificate of Commendation from the City of Simi Valley on February 11 at 6:30 pm. The honor will take place in the Council Chamber, this event is open to the public and we encourage all to attend. 

To date nine of the sixteen seniors have offers ranging from Division 1 to NAIA.

Lontrelle Diggs, Justin Skidmore and Stanley Taufoou have been named to the All State football team. 

Head Coach Josh Henderson is the Division 4 Coach of the Year, Lontrelle Diggs was named D4 Offensive Player of the Year and Stanley Taufoou was named D4 Defensive Player of the Year. Other D4 All CIF honorees include Bryce Albaugh, Jay Toia, Josh Henderson, Justin Skidmore, Soane Toia.

All county Offensive Player of the Year is Lontrelle Diggs, Jay Toia who helped create the holes for Diggs also recieved First Team All County. All County defensive awards include Stanley Taufoou, Josh Henderson and Troy Hothan. 

In the Camino League Grace continued their success. Again Lontrelle Diggs claimed Camino League MVP. The co-Offensive Linemen of the Year are Jay Toia and Bryce Albaugh, Stanley Taufoou was the Defensive Lineman of the Year and Justin Skidmore was the Co-Linebacker of the Year. First team offense included Mike Zele, Nate Bennett, Tiafau Taivai, Avery Cook, JP Cardillo and Kevin Aranda. First team defense included Soane Toia, Sebastian Vega, Josh Henderson, Trent Gill, Payton Gourley, Kai Tinker and Cody White.  

Grace Brethren High School Football

2018 Camino League Champions

2018 Division 4 CIF Champions

2018 California State 2-AA Southern Regional Champions 

2018 California State 2-AA State Champions


More News