Lancer Athletics Gearing Up For Return to Practice

Your Grace Brethren Lancers are gearing up for exciting 2020/2021 athletic seasons. In the midst of COVID-19, our returning athletes have been heavily involved in zoom classroom meetings, zoom team meetings and zoom team workouts. Incoming freshmen and transfers will join the team following their schools final day of scheduled classes and enrollment into Grace Brethren High School. The past couple weeks our athletes have been on their scheduled dead period, which ends June 6.

Before we are back on campus, our coaches will receive specific guidelines to ensure athlete and coach safety and those guidelines will be briefed with our athletes daily. 

Each sport takes a different approach to summer and summer practices. To maximize the overall student experience, specific sports will not practice over the summer while others will be heavily involved. Football and Volleyball have parent zoom meetings early next week. Below you will find each coach's email, you are welcome to reach out to the coach or athletic director for any questions.

 

Parent Zoom Meetings: 

Volleyball: Email Head Coach Natalia Simmons (nsimmons@gracebrethren.com) for the zoom invitation. The zoom meeting is scheduled for Monday, June 8th at 6:00 PM.

Football: Email our Team Manager Mark Soria (msoria@gracebrethren.com) for the zoom invitation. The zoom meeting is scheduled for Monday, June 8th at 7:00 PM.

Important Email Addresses:

Athletic Director: Deacon Dobbs (ddobbs@gracebrethren.com)

 

Fall Sports: 

Football: Head Coach Josh Henderson (jhenderson@gracebrethren.com)

Volleyball: Head Coach Natalia Simmons (nsimmons@gracebrethren.com)

Cheer: Email ddobbs@gracebrethren.com for details.

 

Winter Sports:

Boys Soccer: Scott Nandor (snandor@gracebrethren.com)

Girls Soccer: Vince Allegra (vallegra@gracebrethren.com)

Boys Basketball: Eric Macias (emacias@gracebrethren.com)

Girls Basketball: Rob DiMuro (rdimuro@gracebrethren.com)

 

Spring Sports: 

Baseball: Mark Fitzgerald (mfitzgerald@gracebrethren.com)

Softball: Heidi Bird (hbird@gracebrethren.com)

Lacrosse: Dustin Marvin (dmarvin@gracebrethren.com)

Track: Brian Hicks (bhicks@gracebrethren.com)

Swim: Kyle Hillner (khillner@gracebrethren.com)

 

The time to take the field is just around the corner and we can not wait to see you competing.

More News